Miley isn’t so Banger on Twitter

With all of the talk and commotion around Miley Cyrus, I had to follow her on twitter.  Although I think her voice is sub par, and her actions even more questionable, I am obsessed with her music. I don’t think it’s good, it’s just so catchy that I can’t stop listening. However, her twitter account is something that I feel like I could do without. Quite honestly, I was expecting a little more Amanda Bynes, chaotic, twitter account. Her tweets are often boring, talking about how she is sick, what movie she is watching- nothing exciting or really worth reading.

Screen Shot 2013-11-20 at 12.17.49 PM

But she does really like to promote herself. She has tweeted and attached links via twitter to her concert schedule, ticketmaster and is overall talking about her Bangerz Tour. Miley retweets more than other celebrities I have seen, but only retweets tweets about herself, her music etc. She is very much promoting her self. I find it interesting though that it doesn’t seem like she is promoting a lifestyle or her personal brand.

Overall, Miley is really boring on twitter, which was unexpected. Her tweets are boring, and have no personality in them, and her retweets are only about her music and tour. I think it would better for her if she would interact with her fans more, maybe do promotions for her tour via twitter or tweet things that have more personality. The way she acts is very different from her twitter, and it would be helpful for her to have some synergy there

 

.

Leave a Reply

