YouTube Video

So I want to first start off this blog by saying that I don’t fully understand the craze of YouTube, and frankly are jealous of those who are. I maybe have time to watch a three minute video every week, let alone be one of those people who know everything about how YouTube works and who follows specific channels so closely. I guess I don’t understand where people come up with the time to find and follow YouTube users. I use YouTube to watch music videos (Miley Cyrus’ wrecking ball) or occasionally watch videos that are linked to company websites. I would definitely use YoutTube to watch TV, but I don’t have much time to do that. With that being said, the people who use YouTube, love it and cannot get enough of it, so they must be doing something right.

Since my use of YouTube is so limited, choosing a favorite video is hard. Thankfully, I have 3 amazing roommates and they all have friends who like to hang out my apartment. So, I asked a group of about six people what their favorite YouTube video was, and in what seemed to be 3,000,000 videos of babies laughing and dogs doing weird things, I came across my favorite.

My favorite video is the “Last Lecture”. It went viral a few years ago, and it has stuck with me ever since. It was successful because it was so real. It told the truth in a changing world where people aren’t as open to truth and reality. This video has a larger market than other videos on YouTube. I think that the viewer’s span from probably early teens to senior citizens. One reason that it is so popular, is because it means different things to every age group and everyone individually, while still being incredibly applicable. It uses humor, honesty and common experiences to make people excited. It leaves people with an overall positive feeling and motivates viewers to make a change or at least do some personal reflecting.

 

http://youtu.be/j7zzQpvoYcQ

One thought on “YouTube Video

  1. Pingback: 5 Popular Video Apps Bloggers Must Use | shameem

Leave a Reply

